غابة نيونغوي

تمتد 970 كيلومتر مربع عبر التلال مهيب من جنوب شرق رواندا, نيونغوي الحديقة الوطنية هي أكبر كتلة من الغابات الجبلية في الشرق أو أفريقيا الوسطى, واحدة من اقدم, يعود تاريخها إلى ما قبل العصر الجليدي الأخير.

مركز فريد للتنوع غني من الزهور, نيونغوي الغابات لديها اكثر من 200 هناك أنواع مختلفة من الأشجار, وعدد لا يحصى من النباتات المزهرة بما في ذلك اللوبيليا أخروي العملاقة ومجموعة من بساتين الفاكهة الملونة.
شبكة واسعة من المحافظة جيدا من خلال مسارات المشي يؤدي إلى غابة نيونغوي الشلالات المختلفة وعرض نقاط. بيت ريفي بشكل مريح وبقية المخيم يقع تماما تقع على جانب الطريق الرئيسي, ويمكن بسهولة أن الاحتياطي كما زار رحلة يوميا من مدينتي بوتاري وسيانغوغو.
نيونغوي الحديقة الوطنية لا, ومع ذلك, تستحق مزيدا من الوقت: وسوف اي شخص يريد ان المسار الشمبانزي ونرى عدة أنواع من الثدييات الصغيرة حاجة هناك يومين – ويمكن مراقبة الطيور مكرسة أبدا أريد أن أترك!

نيونغوي الغابات معظم مغرية للقرود لها:
13 في جميع الأنواع, بما في ذلك الذين يعيشون humankinds أقرب قريب الشمبانزي, وكذلك القرد LHoests وسيم ومئات من الجنود القوية للكولوبوس أنغولا البهلوانية مبهج. أهم موقع طيوري في رواندا, غابات نيونغوي المرافئ تقريبا 300 أنواع الطيور التي يتم تقييد عشرين لحفنة من الغابات الجبلية على الشق ألبرتين.

تسليط الضوء على الطيور من نيونغوي الوطنية بارك هي turaco كبيرة زرقاء – وغريب الزرقاء, أحمر وأخضر الطيور التي تيارات من شجرة الى شجرة وكأنه موكب من الديوك الرومية مخدر تبسيط.

حقائق حول غابة نيونغوي
المنطقة

970 كيلومتر مربع (378 كيلومتر مربع), أكبر كتلة واحدة للغابات في شرق أفريقيا.
ارتفاع
بين 1,600 ومتر 2,950 متر (بين 5,600 وقدم 9,700 قدم).

درجة الحرارة
0-30 درجة مئوية (32-85 درجة فهرنهايت, متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة خلال النهار: 15.5 درجة مئوية (60 درجة فهرنهايت).
هطول المطر
1800-2500 مم سنويا (71-78 بوصة).
موسم مطري
سبتمبر.-مايو..
موسم الجفاف
يونيو.-أغسطس., مع عدة أسابيع الجافة في ديسمبر / يناير.

نوع الغابات
يرصد غابات نيونغوي بالتسجيل في مصفوفة معقدة من الغابات الجبلية المتصدع ألبرتين. ومن المعروف نيونغوي الحديقة الوطنية للفسيفساء وعرة ومعقدة التضاريس لها من أنواع الغطاء النباتي الكثيف من الغابات الكثيفة طويل القامة لفتح, الأهوار زهرة شغل. الحديقة وتضاريس متنوعة مع مختلف أنواع التربة توفير الموائل الصغيرة على حد سواء النباتات والحيوانات. رطب, تربة خصبة تدعم الغابات طويل القامة, بينما التلال الجافة توفر موئلا لأقصر الأشجار والغياض. الجزء الجنوبي الشرقي من نيونغوي وغطت مع الخيزران, سلعة هامة, في حين غمرت الغابات, الأهوار, ويتخلل فتح غطاء الأرض العشبية في جميع أنحاء.

Nyungwe Forest

Extending for 970 square kilometers across the majestic hills of southeast Rwanda, Nyungwe National Park is the largest block of montane forest in East or Central Africa, and one of the most ancient, dating back to before the last Ice Age.

A uniquely rich center of floral diversity, Nyungwe forest has more than 200 different types of tree, and a myriad of flowering plants including the otherworldly giant lobelia and a host of colorful orchids.
An extensive network of well-maintained walking trails leads through Nyungwe forest to various waterfalls and viewing points. A comfortably rustic rest house and perfectly situated campsite lies alongside the main road, and the reserve can readily be visited as a day trip from the towns of Butare and Cyangugu.
Nyungwe National Park does, however, deserve more time: anybody who wants to track chimps and see several varieties of smaller primate will need two days there – and dedicated bird watchers might never want to leave!

Nyungwe forest is most alluring for its primates:
13 species in all, including humankinds closest living relative the chimpanzee, as well as the handsome LHoests monkey and hundred strong troops of the delightfully acrobatic Angola Colobus. The most important ornithological site in Rwanda, Nyungwe forest harbors almost 300 bird species of which two dozen are restricted to a handful of montane forests on the Albertine Rift.

The avian highlight of Nyungwe National Park is the great blue turaco – an outlandish blue, red and green bird which streams from tree to tree like a procession of streamlined psychedelic turkeys.

Facts About Nyungwe Forest
Area

970 square kilometers (378 square miles), the largest single forest block in East Africa.
Elevation
Between 1,600 meters and 2,950 meters (Between 5,600 feet and 9,700 feet).

Temperature range
0-30 degrees C (32-85 degrees F, average daytime temperature: 15.5 degrees C (60 degrees F).
Rainfall
1800-2500 mm per year (71-78 inches).
Rainy season
September to May.
Dry Season
June to August, with several dry weeks in December/January.

Forest Type
Nyungwe forest is made up of a complex matrix of Albertine Rift montane forest. Nyungwe National Park is known for its rugged terrain and complex mosaic of dense vegetation types from tall dense forests to open, flower filled marshes. The park has a varied topography with varied soil types providing micro habitats for both plants and animals. Moist, fertile soil supports tall forests, while dry ridges provide habitat for shorter trees and thickets. The southeastern portion of Nyungwe is blanketed with bamboo, an important commodity, while flooded forests, marshes, and open herbaceous ground cover are interspersed throughout. 

 

Comments are closed.