紐恩威森林

擴展 970 穿過雄偉的山盧旺達東南部平方公里, 尼永圭國家公園是在中東或非洲中部山地森林的最大塊, 和一個最古老的, 可以追溯到前的最後一個冰河時代.

一個獨特的豐富的植物多樣性中心, 紐恩威森林擁有超過 200 不同類型的樹, 和無數的開花植物,包括超凡脫俗的巨人半邊蓮和一系列豐富多彩的蘭花.
線索,通過一個廣泛的網絡維護良好的步行道尼永圭森林各種瀑布和觀看點. 舒適鄉村休息的房子,完全位於營地位於主要道路旁, 可以很容易地訪問和預備役一天的行程布塔雷和古古城鎮.
尼永圭國家公園, 然而, 值得更多的時間: 任何人誰想要,跟踪黑猩猩和看到幾個品種較小的靈長類動物將需要兩個天 – 專門的觀鳥可能永遠都不想離開!

紐恩威森林是最誘人的靈長類動物:
13 在所有的物種, 包括最接近人類的生活相對黑猩猩, 以及英俊的LHoests猴子和百強大的軍隊興高采烈地雜技安哥拉疣. 在盧旺達最重要的鳥類網站, 紐恩威森林懷有幾乎 300 鳥種,其中二十幾僅限於極少數的山地森林艾伯丁裂谷.

禽流尼永圭國家公園的亮點是偉大的藍冠蕉鵑 – 一個古怪的藍, 紅色和綠色的鳥溪流從樹與樹像流線型迷幻火雞遊行.

尼永圭森林簡介
區域

970 平方公里 (378 平方英里), 在東非最大的單一森林塊.
海拔
之間 1,600 米, 2,950 米 (之間 5,600 腳和 9,700 腳).

溫度範圍
0-30 攝氏度 (32-85 華氏度, 白天平均氣溫: 15.5 攝氏度 (60 華氏度).
雨量
1800-2500 每年毫米 (71-78 英寸).
雨季
九月至五月.
旱季
六月至八月, 幹幾個星期,在12月/ 1月.

森林類型
紐恩威森林是由一個複雜的矩陣艾伯丁裂谷山地森林. 高大茂密的森林,被稱為尼永圭國家公園以其崎嶇的地形和茂密的植被類型複雜的鑲嵌打開, 充滿鮮花的沼澤. 公園內有各種不同的地形,不同的土壤類型,植物和動物的棲息地提供小額. 潮濕, 肥沃的土壤支持高大的森林, 而幹脊較短的樹木和灌木叢提供棲息地. 東南部的部分紐恩威竹覆蓋, 重要的商品, 而水淹沒的​​森林, 沼澤, 開放草本地面覆蓋穿插在整個.

Nyungwe Forest

Extending for 970 square kilometers across the majestic hills of southeast Rwanda, Nyungwe National Park is the largest block of montane forest in East or Central Africa, and one of the most ancient, dating back to before the last Ice Age.

A uniquely rich center of floral diversity, Nyungwe forest has more than 200 different types of tree, and a myriad of flowering plants including the otherworldly giant lobelia and a host of colorful orchids.
An extensive network of well-maintained walking trails leads through Nyungwe forest to various waterfalls and viewing points. A comfortably rustic rest house and perfectly situated campsite lies alongside the main road, and the reserve can readily be visited as a day trip from the towns of Butare and Cyangugu.
Nyungwe National Park does, however, deserve more time: anybody who wants to track chimps and see several varieties of smaller primate will need two days there – and dedicated bird watchers might never want to leave!

Nyungwe forest is most alluring for its primates:
13 species in all, including humankinds closest living relative the chimpanzee, as well as the handsome LHoests monkey and hundred strong troops of the delightfully acrobatic Angola Colobus. The most important ornithological site in Rwanda, Nyungwe forest harbors almost 300 bird species of which two dozen are restricted to a handful of montane forests on the Albertine Rift.

The avian highlight of Nyungwe National Park is the great blue turaco – an outlandish blue, red and green bird which streams from tree to tree like a procession of streamlined psychedelic turkeys.

Facts About Nyungwe Forest
Area

970 square kilometers (378 square miles), the largest single forest block in East Africa.
Elevation
Between 1,600 meters and 2,950 meters (Between 5,600 feet and 9,700 feet).

Temperature range
0-30 degrees C (32-85 degrees F, average daytime temperature: 15.5 degrees C (60 degrees F).
Rainfall
1800-2500 mm per year (71-78 inches).
Rainy season
September to May.
Dry Season
June to August, with several dry weeks in December/January.

Forest Type
Nyungwe forest is made up of a complex matrix of Albertine Rift montane forest. Nyungwe National Park is known for its rugged terrain and complex mosaic of dense vegetation types from tall dense forests to open, flower filled marshes. The park has a varied topography with varied soil types providing micro habitats for both plants and animals. Moist, fertile soil supports tall forests, while dry ridges provide habitat for shorter trees and thickets. The southeastern portion of Nyungwe is blanketed with bamboo, an important commodity, while flooded forests, marshes, and open herbaceous ground cover are interspersed throughout. 

 

Comments are closed.